Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Paige tutors in Brooklyn, NY

Paige J.

Private tutor in Brooklyn, NY

Paige J.52

2 reviews

Education

Eugene Lang / The New School for Jazz and Contemporary Music - Bachelors, Literature / Vocal Performance (BA/BFA)

Experience

I am a nanny for two amazing Brooklyn Heights children (ages ten and eight), and I am a personal assistant. I have worked in many roles in the last 10 years, including a professor's assistant, babysitter, counselor, teacher's assistant, mentor, teacher, and tutor. I have worked with all ages, from two to eighteen years, and adults. I teach many subjects, however, my favorites are piano, voice, music theory, guitar, algebra, art history, US history, and literature. I am compassionate and patient, as I have a genuine concern for my students' academic progress and personal well-being. I grew up in Los Angeles, and moved to New York to complete a five-year dual degree program at Eugene Lang and The New School for Jazz and Contemporary Music. I completed a Bachelor of Arts in Literature and a Bachelor of Fine Arts in Vocal Performance. I sing, compose, and play various instruments (bass, guitar, and piano) for my band Irrevery. My country-punk-noise band is completing its first record and book of illustrated lyrics. I am an avid reader, and a music lover of all genres. I swim and practice yoga daily. I love cooking delicious and healthy food. I also enjoy hiking, walking, and being outdoors.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

I am an avid reader (very proud to have finished Infinite Jest this summer). I am a music lover of all genres. I am currently listening to the new Joanna Newsom, Glenn Gould on the Bach partitas, Todd Rundren, and Swans. I swim and practice yoga daily. I study and follow Ayurveda and love cooking delicious and healthy food. I love walking, hiking, and being outdoors.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!