Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Edward tutors in Brooklyn, NY

Edward B.

Private tutor in Brooklyn, NY

Education

Sophomore Computer Engineering major, Polytechnic Institute of NYU

Experience

-SAT: 650 Math, 720 Reading. ACT: Composite 30 I've tutored friends informally before, but I haven't done anything official so far. I enjoy helping people learn, especially since in many schools it's difficult to get help with subjects you're struggling with. I have a number of academic qualifications. Math-wise, I took AP Calculus in high school and have gone through Calculus, Linear Algebra and Differential Equations. Being at an engineering school demands an aptitude for math. I've done a lot of writing over the years and have developed a good understanding of not only how to make papers grammatically correct, but interesting and pleasing to read. Many Social Studies-related fields, especially History and Economics, are of great personal interest to me and I enjoy talking about them, even more helping someone learn it. I have played multiple types of Clarinet for 6 years, giving me a solid understanding of music. And lastly, as one would expect from a person of my major, I've acquired a number of computer skills, ranging from usage of any Windows operating system to basic programming, hardware/software problems, and more.

Availability

Mon/Wed/Fri after 5PM, Sunday after 1PM

Can Meet

Up to 10 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

I'm 19 and come originally from Ohio. I dorm here during the school year. As said elsewhere on my profile, I'm a Computer Engineering major, which is a flat mix of Electrical Engineering and programming. I've always been a bit of a nerd; I have a core group of friends and a few hobbies which keep me occupied outside of schoolwork. Aside from various games and socializing with friends I have a strong interest in politics and economics, which I pay close attention to.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!