Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Daniel tutors in Brooklyn, NY

Daniel J.

Private tutor in Brooklyn, NY

Education

Freshman Computer Science major at CUNY-Queens College

Experience

I am one of Jehovah's Witnesses. As such I engage in a door-to-door work in an effort to reach and teach people. That being the case I have profficient one-on one teaching skills. The reason why I want to tutor is this: I enjoy teaching. When you teach someone, not only does it strengthen your own knowledge, but it also gives me a chance to help people in need. As aforementioned one of my strengths would be that I am a Jehovah's Witness and I have been instructed how to teach both publicly from a stage and in one-on- one circumstances. Also my desire to teach and help those in need is also a strong point. In college right now I am taking electrical technology classes, a Jazz band class and a technical mathematics class. I worked at with my Father doing pest control and I am currently liscenced by the Department of Environmental Conservation to apply pesticides in industrial, and residential structures. I had formerly worked for the Department of Environmental Protection as a Co-operative technical aid in the asbestos control unit. I was entrusted with filing, identifying, and auditing ACP-5 forms.

Availability

Mon/Wed/Fri after 10AM, Saturday after 1PM

Can Meet

On campus for no additional charge, Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 25 minutes away for an extra $5.00, Up to 30 minutes away for an extra $10.00, Up to 45 minutes away for an extra $30.00, Up to 1 hour away for an extra $40.00

Hobbies

To date I have been playing the saxophone for 4 years. I am part of my school's jazz band. I have worked with my father doing pest control for 3 years. In that time I have come accross many different people with verying backgrounds. One thing I particula

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!