Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Natalie tutors in Brooklyn, NY

Natalie M.

Private tutor in Brooklyn, NY


Vitebsk State University, honors BA in education, 2008, GPA 3.8 CUNY Brooklyn College, honors BA in speech and hearing science, 2013, GPA 4.0 CUNY Hunter College, MA in TESOL 2013-present, GPA 4.0 AmeriCorp Educational Award, Rose Cohen Award in Speech and Theater, member of Phi Beta Kappa, a national honors society.


I have been tutoring ESL for over 5 years both oversees and in the US, and I love what I do! I am a caring, attentive, articulate, and versatile individual, with ability to juggle numerous tasks simultaneously, and work collegially with clients of widely diverse ages and cultures. I've been recognized for being well-organized, reliable, accurate, and detailed. With a background in education and speech therapy, I create individualized courses of study for students that target their specific goals. I am also fluent in Russian, and can help Russian speaking students with low proficiency to get a better grasp of the English language. I earned my first honors BA in English Education in Belarus, and my second honors BA in speech-language pathology and audiology at CUNY, Brooklyn College. My MA is in TESOL from Hunter College. I specialize in teaching ESL writing, reading, listening, and speaking skills, business English, preparation for TOEFL examination, accent reduction, and voice strengthening work. I offer one-on-one ESL lessons for beginning, intermediate, and advanced levels for all age groups. If you need help, contact me!


Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge


I enjoy learning, and especially learning new languages (I have some knowledge of Spanish and Hebrew). I also love traveling and making new friends all over the world. Other hobbies include reading, cooking, and sports.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!