Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Chyann tutors in Brooklyn, NY

Chyann S.

Private tutor in Brooklyn, NY

Education

Franklin and Marshall College - Bachelors, Spanish

Experience

I'm a tutor who is based out of New York City, where I enjoy reading, writing, and dancing when I'm not in the classroom working with students. I have my bachelor's degree in Spanish from Franklin and Marshall College, where I also received a minor in anthropology. As a tutor, I'm able to help students in a variety of subject areas. Some of what I've done in the past includes English as a second language, writing, grammar, and elementary math, amongst other things. After graduating from university, I began to work with a non-profit organization that helps adolescents develop their social-emotional and leadership skills through experiential education at an adventure course facility in New Jersey. Through this experience, I found a deep passion for educating children. I believe that it is best to learn by doing, which is a philosophy that I've incorporated into my work as a tutor and teacher. Now, I'm working as a teacher's assistant at a childcare center, where I work with children aged two to four. I also have experience working with schools for a non-profit organization in Brooklyn. I believe that learning should be fun and engaging. That's why I've done things like create essay competitions and hosted mock game-shows with the organizations I've worked with. Innovative tools like this help students really engage with the material, and allow them to get the most out of our time together.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Reading, Writing, Journaling, Macrame, Dancing

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!